The Executive Committee

Composition. The Executive Committee shall be composed of the President, President-Elect, Treasurer, Secretary, Secretary-Elect, Chair of the Council, and Vice Chair of the Council.
The Executive Director shall be an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee. The duties of the Executive Committee shall be to contract with an Executive Director, and to advise and facilitate the activities of the Academy.

AAOP Executive Committee


President Elect


Robert W Mier

Robert W Mier
Dr. Mier has comprehensive training and experience in TMJ disorders…
Jeffrey I Goldberg

Jeffrey I Goldberg
Dr. Goldberg is proud to introduce new concepts in the treatment…
Mariona Mulet

As a TMD, orofacial pain, oral medicine and dental sleep medicine dentist…


Council Chair

Michele A Schultz Robins

Dr. Michele Schultz-Robins has lived at the Jersey Shore…
Isabel Moreno Hay

Dr. Moreno Hay works in Lexington, KY and specializes in General Dentistry.

View Membership Profile

Jeffry R Shaefer

Jeffry R Shaefer
Dr. Shaefer is a general dentist with a board certification in orofacial pain…

Jay L Mackman

Jay L Mackman
Dr. Mackman is highly trained and knowledgeable in treating TMJ disorders…
Executive Director Ken Cleveland

Mr. Cleveland has served as the Executive Director of the AAOP since 2004…